ATW's 42nd Annual Airline Industry Achievement Awards February 15, 2016
Pan Pacific Singapore

Established in 1974 to recognize excellence in the air transport industry, the ATW Airline Industry Achievement Awards are the most coveted honor an airline or individual can receive. They are bestowed upon individuals and organizations that have distinguished themselves through outstanding performance, innovation, and superior service.


Airline of the Year

Airline Market Leader of the Year

Value Airline of the Year

Eco-Airline of the Year

Eco-Company of the Year

Aviation Technology Achievement

Airport of the Year

Excellence in Leadership Award

2015 Winners

ATW Aviation Technology Achievement award
L-3 Link Simulation & Training
Alan Crawford, L-3 Link UK managing director
Eco-Aviation Company of the Year award
Kevin Schemm, CFO
Eco-Airline of the Year AWARD
Lufthansa Group
Ann Boykin, regional sales manager
Natalie Hartman, advisor


Airport of the Year award
Director-Airline Business Development, Andy Garner
Star Alliance CEO, Mark Schwab
Regional Airline of the Year award
Ethiopian Airlines
Tewolde Gebremariam, CEO
Value Airline of the Year award
Spirit Airlines
Ben Baldanza, CEO


Excellence in Leadership Award
John Pistole, TSA Administrator
Airline Market Leader of the Year award
Air Astana
Peter Foster, CEO
ATW Airline of the Year award
Southwest Airlines
Mike Van de Ven, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Email this page Print this page Bookmark this page